From: Yoga Life Society <>
Subject: "The Six Branches of Yoga"- YLS WEEKLY PEARLS OF WISDOM
Having trouble viewing this email? Click here
YLS Logo
Pearls of Wisdom
3 March 2010
Sri Guruji at Jayanthi 2010
The Six Branches of Yoga
The science of Yoga consists of six branches that address every aspect of our being: Hatha for the physical, Karma for the active, social side, Bhakti for the devotional aspects, Jnana for the intellect, Raja, the science of mind, and Japa, the Yoga of repetition of mantras. The best progress is made when we include a mix of these six branches according to our taste and character. We develop in a complete and harmonious way. 
OM Shanti, Shanti, Shanti
Yoga Life Society Links

Upcoming Satsangs

Satsang at
Freehold Yoga Center
" Heal Yourself " 
Friday, 12 March
8pm - 10pm
Freehold Yoga Center
 3 W. Main St.,
Freehold, NJ
(732) 462-YOGA
 YLS Logo
Safe Unsubscribe
This email was sent to by
Yoga Life Society | 57 hillcrest ave | west paterson | NJ | 07424